Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi.

I’m fairly new to the whole Rpi experience and the first thing I tried to do with it is to make it in to an emulator station obviously :P

I can get most of the emulators working correctly but I can’t seem to get neo geo and psx games to work. I have bios for both systems loaded in to the correct folders.

Neo geo recognizes the games and shows them on the list. But when I start the game the screen goes black for a while then a line of text appears about where the log file will be saved and then just quits the game and brings me back to the games list. I tried FBA since everyone sais it’s more reliable.

For the playstation it’s a whole different story. I put the BIOS bin file in to the psx folder and it show in the games list. OK so far. Then I try loading a rom in bin format to the folder but it doesn’t show up in the list.

herbfargus
    winnetouch
    Participant

After I placed the bios in to the bios folder

the Neo Geo emulator keeps stating that there is no space left on the device (when trying to run opt/retropie/supplementary/runcommand/runncomand.sh … I have a 16gb SD card and only one neo geo game and playstation game loaded on to it.

For psx it states it’s an unsupported CD image even though I’m sure it’s a bin file and a playstation rom :P.

herbfargus
    winnetouch
    Participant

Thank you, that got the playstation rom to work but that doesn’t solve the neo geo not working.

shoothere
    Participant

The neogeo.zip file should be in the neogeo folder, not the BIOS folder.

Also: when in doubt, make sure you have a working neogeo bios. For me I was convinced I had a working one but in the end I had to download a fresh one and start from htere.

meneerjansen
    Participant