Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Everything else related to the RetroPie Project N64 problem starting ROMs: file or directory not found

Tagged: 

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    wrzr123
    Participant

Hey guys,

I’m new to RetroPie and at the moment I’m trying to get everything startet. I’ve got to work SNES, PSX and GBC, everything with 2 controllers, but I’m stuck with N64 now.

When I launch a ROM, the resolution changes, but then it falls back to EmulationStation. Following line is printed in the console:
    /opt/retropie/supplementary/runcommand/runcommand.sh: line 23: ./mupen64plus: file or directory not found
    I got a German locale, so this is just my translation into English. The words could be different for people with an English locale.

The error looks similar to the one with the Segmentation fault (same path, same line) but I guess it’s not the same.
    Could it be that I lack the file mupen64plus? Where should it be and where can I get this from? I use the 2.3-image provided here.

Thanks for your help!

quik148
    Participant

I’ve read elsewhere that 2.3 might be the problem. I am having the same issue (new build).

wrzr123
    Participant

Yes, I read that there are lots of problems with mupen64 in the 2.3 build. One of them is the segmentation fault, but this can be fixed with the exchange of the libmupen64plus.so.2.0.0 file. But I don’t have this file at all in my directory, so guess there is more wrong.

wrzr123
    Participant

Okay, now I tried to “reinstall” mupen with the RetroPie-Setup Script. I ran the script, chose Source-based installation, and unchecked every package except the one for for mupen64. At the end of the installation the following error-message occured:
    Could not successfully compile Mupen 64 Plus RPi. See debug.log for more details.
    So there is a generel problem with the installation I guess. Which debug.log do I have to check?? Where can I find it?

Gerry

that Topic still open?