Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Controller Configuration in RetroPie Virtual Game pad in version 3.4

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    jaspreet97
    Participant

Newbie here to retropie Was trying to get virtual gamepad from experimental setups.
    The installation completes fully and then when I try to reach the IP through phone or laptop The remote doesn’t show up and chrome says the page is not available.
    Please let me know of any logs that you might need
    My guess is that the package doesn’t work on Jessie at all

herbfargus

I’ve tested it on Jessie and it worked for me. You sure that your phone is connected to the same network as your pi?

jaspreet97
    Participant

[quote=115598]I’ve tested it on Jessie and it worked for me. You sure that your phone is connected to the same network as your pi?

[/quote]

Yes
    I can ssh into pi with the same phone . I did not apt get update upgrade on the pi though Does that have a effect?

herbfargus

I just installed it again from a fresh image and it works fine, so its possible something may have happened during your install or some other issue with your network possibly.

jaspreet97
    Participant

[quote=115629]I just installed it again from a fresh image and it works fine, so its possible something may have happened during your install or some other issue with your network possibly.

[/quote]

Thanks for the effort I tried it fresh again and still the same issue. I have a netgear router Maybe its blocking?
    What port does node.js work on?
    Maybe adding the port after IP can help??

herbfargus

its port 80 but I think it can be changed in the config.json maybe.

https://github.com/miroof/node-virtual-gamepads/blob/e40fe4968bf77cf77dd00384cf32b88eac68ae32/config.json

But if its on the same network I don’t see how that would block the port that way, but I am not familiar enough with network protocols to know how that stuff all works.

jaspreet97
    Participant