Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    charliem78
    Participant

Forgive me but I’m totally new to this and just got my first raspberry pi 2 last week just for this project. Got everything up and running after a few hiccups looks to be going well except I’ve noticed on the legend zelda a link to the past there is an odd sound issue (haven’t noticed it in any other games yet but really haven’t had a chance to play to many), It’s like a lot of static i guess but thats not quite right. If anyone has any ideas or suggestions I would be grateful.

cacophony555
    Participant

[quote=89710]Forgive me but I’m totally new to this and just got my first raspberry pi 2 last week just for this project. Got everything up and running after a few hiccups looks to be going well except I’ve noticed on the legend zelda a link to the past there is an odd sound issue (haven’t noticed it in any other games yet but really haven’t had a chance to play to many), It’s like a lot of static i guess but thats not quite right. If anyone has any ideas or suggestions I would be grateful.[/quote]

The default SNES emulation on RetroPie does a horrible job with sound reproduction. For the Pi 2 I’d definitely suggest trying the “experimental” snes9x-next core which has significantly more accurate sound emulation. It was *just* added in the last few days so you may have to update your RetroPie software.

richardpi
    Participant

Don’t know if you mean this, else my reply will look awfully dumb, but you do know that in the beginning of the game it’s raining? That sound a bit like static too maybe…

charliem78
    Participant

Don’t know if you mean this, else my reply will look awfully dumb, but you do know that in the beginning of the game it’s raining? That sound a bit like static too maybe…

Yes I’m fully aware of that this noise is on top of that noise. It’s even present when you first enter the castle.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

richardpi
    Participant