Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Emulation Station Themes Simple Theme System: Supegrafx

Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    chimaera
    Participant

Here is my simple system theme for Supergrafx

charco
    Participant

Hi, I am new to this, so apologies for my noobishness.

I would like to add this to my RetroPie menu and I can’t seem to find any tutorial thread on how do so.

Am I right in thinking I can simply backup my current es_systems config, add the contents from the theme text file to it, save it as my new config and add it back to my Pi 2 along with the SuperGrafx svg file and background image to the relevant folder for the config to find the correct assets and it will work?

EDIT: I think I understand, I add this theme to where the themes are kept but I will have to add the system to my es config file to add the system and then it will point to the right theme.

charco
    Participant

The permissions on the /etc/emulationstation/themes/simple folder do not allow me to add the pcenginesupergrafx folder to it.

charco
    Participant

I guess this one and PC Engine CD will be included in the next release anyway.

InsecureSpike
    Participant

charco, did you get my PM with my es_systems.cfg?
    i can help you out with this you just need to contact me, so i can help

charco
    Participant

Yeah I got that, thanks. I am unable to move the SuperGrafx folder to the simple folder though as it says there is an issue with permissions. I am using Filezilla.

InsecureSpike
    Participant

ok, quit emulation station, next via ssh make a root account on you pi with sudo passwd

then you can make a new connection via filezilla with your root login details, now navigate to the themes folder and drop the new folder in there, then close filezilla and reboot

charco
    Participant

Thanks, I’ll try that tomorrow after work :)

charco
    Participant