Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I’m new at the Raspberry Pi universe and the Retropie project (but use to Hyperspin, what a mess) and I just bought my Raspberry Pi 24H ago. No problem about installing Retropie, everything is working.

-I have a pretty straightforward question: how to enabled Shaders for each system?
    I know Retroarch on windows, normally you must enabled shaders in the retroarch.cfg file. Where is this file in retropie?

-Second question, I would like to use a specific shader for the game boy, another specific for the Nes, SNes, and Genesis/Megadrive etc… I know which shader I want to use, so where can I add the specific line about it?

-and, how to access this file? Can I use it via Windows (unplugged the microSD card)? Or do i need to realize a Master in computing in order to use linux command line? (i don’t know anything about it to be honest)

Thanks a lot for your help. ;)
    Have a nice day!

Floob

This video is a little dated, but it should give you the gist

Basically you set your shader in the file (for each system)
    /opt/retropie/configs/{systemname}/retroarch.cfg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owsdsyIDU6A&ab_channel=Floob

mydriaze
    Participant

Thanks for your answer. In fact, i’m lost a 3:16 min, when I see the command line “pi@raspberry -$” . I don’t even know how to get it!

I can access through my local network to \\RETROPIE\configs\all\retroarch.cfg, is it ok? Or do I need to only do this through the terminal, in command line?

Sorry again, i’m a bit lost.

Floob

Yes you can access it on your local connection. Use the path I show above to amend individual systems – the file you show will edit all systems – which is fine if thats what you want to do.

mydriaze
    Participant

ok, I will give a try tomorrow. Just to be sure: