Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Everything else related to the RetroPie Project Setting up, using, and enabling pifba on the front end GUI

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    californiapants
    Participant

I would like to first apologize because I am quite new to the linux side of computers. I am in the process of setting up various retropie things and want to use pifba to fill in the fighting game gap that the default mame leaves. However, nothing I can find really says how to get it going through retropie or how to simply use the program in a way that a complete newcomer can understand.

Now onto what I have tried to do. I have attempted to run install.sh from the command line, but get a good amount of “no such file or directory” errors. Trying to run a game through “./fba2x roms/(romname).zip” using street fighter alpha 2 brings up a screen with a loading bar for a quick second and then goes back to the command line i was at previously, using it with marvel super heroes vs street fighter sends it to a black screen where nothing happens until I hit escape. Trying to run “./fbacapex” does nothing. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I hope enough information was provided to give you an idea of whats going on.

motorhead
    Participant

Hi! You started with 1.9.1 image or with older one? I got it working with 1.9.1, but with 1.8.1 was impossible for me…

You are modifying es_systems.cfg with the commands? or trying to execute the emulator from cmd?

If you are editing es_systems.cfg, the command working for me is:

COMMAND=/home/pi/RetroPie/supplementary/runcommand/runcommand.sh 1 “/home/pi/RetroPie/emulators/pifba/fba2x %ROM%”

californiapants
    Participant