Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Everything else related to the RetroPie Project Segmentation fault error with N64

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    vwbuggsy
    Participant

Hey folks, I’m not too experienced with Linux or RetroPie.

I had a version of RetroPie up and running and working pretty well. You can see my PiTendo build in an original NES case on the “people’s projects” section. I had gotten the N64 emulator going and playing some Conker’s Bad Fur Day with a PS3 controller and life was good. That was on version 3.0 beta 3. Then I decide to do some updates (apt-get upgrade -y git and then apt-get install -y git dialog) and it hosed me up somehow and then nothing would work. I don’t think I’ll do that again :-)

Well, I was trying to get everything perfect so I could image that set-up and make several others to give to some of my buds for xmas… so I’m bummed. Me and the boys used to play multi-player on Conker’s all the time so I really wanted to get the N64 emulator working before presenting them, if I can.

So, today I’ve been trying to do a completely fresh build up using the 3.2.1 image. I thought it would be better to get a stable version. Things are going pretty well mostly. I’ve got my controllers working and NES/SEGA is running fine. When I try to run N64 now though, I get an error.

Sorry, I’m being long winded.

I’m using a Raspberry Pi 2 B
    3.2.1 image
    build from binary
    using iBuffalo SNES style controller and Playstation 3 dual shock connected VIA wire
    A basic generic USB keyboard
    Guides and instructions mostly from Google and YouTube (a lot of stuff from floob who I’m not surprised to see is a frequent poster here).
    Very little done at this point other than getting the controllers set up and adding some roms.

When attempting to run an N64 game I get a few lines of text telling me where errors are logged then it dumps be back to EmulationStation. In the log it tells me: