Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Participant

So I’m new at this, but I’m already up and running with a Raspberry Pi 2 model B. I’m using the latest retropie, which I beleive is version 3. I have a PS3 controller working as a wired controller.

Naturally feeling nostalgic I loaded up one of my favourite games from my youth into mame4all. It was Bubble Bobble. I have four different ROMs for this game and put them all on with the idea that I would find out which one works and remove the others. Every one of them worked, so I removed three and went back to try and play. I received an error message that the game was missing files and couldn’t be played. I had the same problem with all the other ROMs. The only worked if all the ROMs were there.

Is there a way to combine the ROMs or to hide them in emulation station so only one shows up on screen? I tried to search this problem, but couldnt find anything.

Thanks in advance and for all the info here.

Cheers,
    K-bert

herbfargus

The easiest way I’ve found is just to build a merged set with clrmamepro pro- it puts all the parents and their respective clones into one folder. Alternatively you can extract all 4 zip files and then zip the files all into one zip named the same zip name as the parent. On the ROM compatibility lists it shows which ROMs are clones/which parents they need.

https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Setup/wiki/Managing-ROMs

k-bert
    Participant

Thank you for the reply! I will try this as soon as I’m reunited with the computer with the roms Monday.

Cheers,
    K-bert

gutossn
    Participant

If you want I can send the rom pack with 746 working roms for Mame4all.

mayki
    Participant

[quote=103689]Pokud chcete, můžu poslat rom balíček s 746 pracovními ROMy pro Mame4all.[/quote]
    Yes, that would be great… :-)

k-bert
    Participant

I would appreciate it.

I’m still going to try the methods that herbfargus described, I feel I need to understand…

Cheers,