Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    monjarston
    Participant

I’ll start off by saying that I’m a noob of the highest degree. But, having said that… I recently got RBpi B+ and set up ES on it. It’s been a lot of fun and a big learning experience just to mess around with it. I am having one issue that I just can’t seem to figure out. When playing Final Fantasy 3 (6) on the SNES, it runs just fine, but there’s a problem with the sound. At the end of longer notes, like at the end of the ‘victory music’ after a battle, there’s this weird warble. Any one else have this problem? Or a way to fix it? It’s a minor complaint but it’s making the game hard to enjoy because I can’t concentrate on anything but those weird, wobbly notes.

justinbeaird
    Participant

[quote=88249]I’ll start off by saying that I’m a noob of the highest degree. But, having said that… I recently got RBpi B+ and set up ES on it. It’s been a lot of fun and a big learning experience just to mess around with it. I am having one issue that I just can’t seem to figure out. When playing Final Fantasy 3 (6) on the SNES, it runs just fine, but there’s a problem with the sound. At the end of longer notes, like at the end of the ‘victory music’ after a battle, there’s this weird warble. Any one else have this problem? Or a way to fix it? It’s a minor complaint but it’s making the game hard to enjoy because I can’t concentrate on anything but those weird, wobbly notes.[/quote]

have you tried overclocking?
    or trying a different rom?

monjarston
    Participant

have you tried overclocking?
    or trying a different rom?