Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Controller Configuration in RetroPie Logitech F710g with RetroPie EmulationStation

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    philmw60
    Participant

Hi,

First of all I’m a complete newb, so apologies if I’ve missed something obvious.

I’ve got the standard retropie / emulationstation distro up and running on my RPI B model and recently purchased a Logitech F710 wireless gamepad. Problem is I can’t configure it!

When I go into configure input (from main emulationstation menu) it states “1 gamepad detected” but when I press and hold any button on the gamepad, nothing happens on the Pi. At the same time the “mode” button blinks a few times then goes off. I’ve seen other posts suggesting this could be due to low battery but I’ve tried other brand new batteries and still no luck.

It’s so frustrating cos EmulationStation detects that the Wireless receiver is plugged into the USB port! I even unplug it / reconnect it while the Pi is on and I get a brief message in yellow text stating the gamepad is recognised.

The menus in Retroarch even identify it as a Logitech Gamepad F710! Could it be that the USB port on the RPI isn’t providing enough power to the receiver?

Has anyone had any luck getting this controller to work? I haven’t installed any additional drivers and like I say this is the standard Retropie distro I downloaded just a few weeks ago.

Thanks so much in advance.

Phil

InsecureSpike
    Participant

thats really odd! i’ve never had any issues with my Logitech Gamepad F710, even when using rpi B, its usually just plug & play

philmw60
    Participant

Do you ever get the green blinking light for the mode button on the gamepad? I’m beginning to wonder if the gamepad itself is faulty. Also do you have it on ‘X’ or ‘D’ mode? Cheers

InsecureSpike
    Participant