Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Controller Configuration in RetroPie Hotkey for exiting to main menu

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    ravilla
    Participant

So im new to this and seem to got it mostly working, but I cant figure out how to input the hotkey for start-select to exit the emulator. I have searched and searched and tried all kinds of different ways. Very frustrating. I was able to go into retroarch and save the set up for the controller. I am using a usb SNES controller, but everytime i try to enter the file, it says the command doesnt exist.
    cd /opt/retropie/emulators/retroarch/config­s
    doesnt work
    I am using retropie 3.2.1

Any help would be great. There are some other inputs i have tried and its like the retroarch config file doesnt exist.

herbfargus
    ravilla
    Participant

yeah ive gone through that set up and the command ” /opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch-joypads ” doesnt work. Just says no such command

herbfargus

It automatically configured hotkeys when you configure your controllers through emulationstation

Are your hotkeys not working?

ravilla
    Participant

ive tried the start then select to exit hotkey and it doesn’t work. So ive been trying to get into the config file to set it up myself, but every command i have found doesn’t seem to work.
    I watch this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0FT4i2CQVI and was able to config the retroarch file with the controller, even though i did that already through emulationstation and when he gets to opening the file to see the hotkeys that are already in place. i get this command does not exist.

herbfargus

You may want to brush up on your Linux terminal command knowledge:

https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Setup/wiki/ssh

The hotkey is select so its select+start not start+select.

What is the output of

ls -lah /opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch-joypads