Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hey everyone, my problem is I have been playing Final Fantasy for a while and when I am in a certain boss fight (first Rufus fight) it keeps ejecting me frm the game. It happens almost exactly at the same moment. I have tried overclocking up to the second highest with no change. Does anyone know how to fix this? I am a bit of a noob when it comes to the Raspberry Pie.

danford
    Participant

Bumping this i have the exact same issue, i am currently upgrading to the new 3.0 version of retro pie to see if it helps. also have to work my way back up to the rufus fight because i updated without protecting my game save :(. Anyone on here know if you can do a pc port of FF7 instead of using the psx emulator and get better performance?

knight2087
    Participant

Hello,
    can you upload your save file. I’ll test on mine.

humpadilo
    Participant

I figured out that I have to overclock it to Turbo. Also if you save your game and exit emulation station it will save it. I do this at almost every save point. I only overclock it to turbo at certain times when I think it is going to shut down. I am over half way through the game and it has only reset on me about three times, so it doesn’t happen often.

knight2087
    Participant

ok, but “only” 3 times it’s annoying.
    And maybe you’ll have the same problem with others games, if you must use turbo mode for every crash… Can you still post your save, i want to test but dont want to play 10h for that.
    tx

familyguy315
    Participant