Homepage Forums RetroPie Project Everything else related to the RetroPie Project Can't get wired 360 gamepad to work

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    isarai
    Participant

OK so i’m new to the Raspberry Pi in general, just shipped today and got it hooked up booted up retropie and everything seemed great. could even navigate the menu with my 360 gamepad right out the box. Then i realized i can’t control anything other than the menu, doesn’t work with ANY game and i’ve tried SO MANY things and nothings seems to be working after following these videos

I’ve only managed to get so much as the “1” light showing on the controller, and “A” and “B” to work but the d-pad doesnt register. also would like to mention that following the first vid the “register for retroarch” thingy doesn’t read any imput, i press buttons when it tells me to and nothing happens till it says “timed out” for each button. and with the second vid, once i put the long line of code in i get some error like

[ERROR] XboxdrvDaemon::run(): fatal exception:
    Error: No stuitable uinput device found, tried:
    /dev/input/uinput: No such file or directory
    /dev/uinput: permission denied
    /dev/misc/uinpit: no such file or directory

When i start a rom i get big yellow letter saying it recognizes my 360 gamepad but only A & B work, can someone help me man!

nc81
    Participant

I’m also having the exact same problem and i’m almost ready to give up after about 5 days of retrying and re-installing.

I installed 2.3, go to RetroPie-Setup – run the .cfg

Install Xbox 360 controller drivers, then i get a single light on the controller. Go into EmulationStation – configure controller. It works perfectly.

Go into a game, only A and B + start work, rest doesn’t.

Please please please, help US get this working! It’s so frustrating!

Thanks

isarai
    Participant