Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Participant

this took me allot of time to figure out i’m not a programmer But i get stuck looking at code at my job allot more then i should. there is no real way to go about this without digging into the guts of this. this is written for NOOB’S.
    remember to back up all your files before you start to change them. it will save your ass if you brake something.

you have to navigate to the /opt/retropie/configs/all folder.

You can do this by going back to the Command line by pressing F4

I Know GUI’s so i will stick with that. please post of you have a command line fix

type startx and using raspbians File Manager Bottem left to navigate to the folder you want. remember to hit View and show hidden

at this pint you can type into the address bar /opt/retropie/configs/all

open the file named retroarch.cfgwith a file edit program of your choice

About half way down you will run into this.

# Keyboard input. Will recognize letters ("a" to "z") and the following special keys (where "kp_"
    # is for keypad keys):
    #
    #   left, right, up, down, enter, kp_enter, tab, insert, del, end, home,
    #   rshift, shift, ctrl, alt, space, escape, add, subtract, kp_plus, kp_minus,
    #   f1, f2, f3, f4, f5, f6, f7, f8, f9, f10, f11, f12,
    #   num0, num1, num2, num3, num4, num5, num6, num7, num8, num9, pageup, pagedown,
    #   keypad0, keypad1, keypad2, keypad3, keypad4, keypad5, keypad6, keypad7, keypad8, keypad9,
    #   period, capslock, numlock, backspace, multiply, divide, print_screen, scroll_lock,
    #   tilde, backquote, pause, quote, comma, minus, slash, semicolon, equals, leftbracket,
    #   backslash, rightbracket, kp_period, kp_equals, rctrl, ralt
    #
    # Keyboard input, Joypad and Joyaxis will all obey the "nul" bind, which disables the bind completely, 
    # rather than relying on a default.
    input_player1_a = x
    input_player1_b = z
    input_player1_y = a
    input_player1_x = s