Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,

I am very new to RetroPie, command line, and the whole raspberrypie thing, but I have carefully followed all of the installation instruction and coding that I can find. I have looked over my wiring many times and everything appears to be in order (Please see attached pics)

My build is in a SNES mini, i have retained the original controller ports and on-off switch, and have soldered onto the bottom side of the board at those points. I had to retain the main original SNES board, because the ports and the rear panel are connected to the main board. I simply hacked everything off of the original SNES bard to make room for the Rp2.

I went through all of the online instructions and everything seemed to go okay as I received no errors. Retropie and ES boot up without issues and run smoothly, a USB SNES controller is connected via USB and is working as it should, a usb wifi dongle is plugged in and working as it should and is connected to my network. A wireless USB keyboard dongle is also working as it should.

The ControBlock Power switch function works as it should and powers the system up and down completely without issue.

Here is where things go wrong, when I boot up, I can see that 3 controllers are recognized, but only the usb controller is active, I am never asked, nor am i able to configure the two controllers connected to the original SNES ports. I have scoured the internet and this blog looking for answers and have tried everything that i can find, but still no working controllers besides the USB one. Here is what i can tell you about my system:

– Raspberrypie 2
    – latest retropie sd image installed and working properly (from what i can see)
    – controlblock rev 2.1 (wired for SNES) on off switch working properly
    – System is not over clocked
    – device tree is enabled
    – 12c is enabled and set to load as default
    – SNESdev is disabled